Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Accomplishments

Today was supposed to be a day of relaxation. It was ... sort of. I spent the morning catching up on emails, updating house information, etc. By the time, I was finished, it was mid afternoon. I still had to run to Boulder for a meeting. So, my mom and I drove over to Boulder, had my meeting, then we drove up to the mesa above Boulder where the National Center of Atmospheric Research (NCAR) is. The NCAR parking lot is near the base of the Flatirons. I wanted to get some photos so we hiked uphill for about 1/2 mile to the base. While this is not a big deal to me, for my mom it was an amazing accomplishment!

I have been reading a great book on composition. The author, Bryan Peterson, is a strong advocate of getting the photo right in camera, with minimal post-processing. So, I've decided to work on my composition and exposure in camera. This photo is a single shot, directly from the camera with no post-processing. This is a serious departure from my usual multiple exposures merged to HDR then with further processing!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.