Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

A famous return

Rarely seen in Cornwall, the Sea Chicken is a definite delicacy. Slow cooked over embers the feathers soon disappear. Then the odiferous scent of rotten fish assaults the senses.

This seagull yoof has been driving me nuts for weeks. His parents are kicking him out of their recently downsized home and trying to disappear. He wails and groans like a typical teenager. To me it's the same sound as my hearing aids when they create feedback.

I've just had a delivery of Latika. Formerly a Syrian tobacco it's now grown in Cyprus and smoke dried to a wonderful spicy darkness. Added to my favourite tobacco I can spend 45 minutes drifting along unbothered by the fact that the dog needs out, the car needs washing and the Garden Fairy has turned into Mrs Clooney...........now that last one might stir the imaginings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.