Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

The experiment......

The story so far.
I discovered a large amount of sap oozing from a tree, this morning I was told it's a cherry tree. More knowledge. I removed the sap and placed it in a container of water. Those with water problems will recognise the container. Thanks Debs from the surgery mwah mwah.
Just prior to lunch I captured a very large wasp, which immediately succumbed to bug spray. (No prisoners)
Last week I purchased a ceramic thimble from the Oxfam shop.


Once a bit more of the bark has fallen off the sap I shall clean the rest off and place a small amount in the inverted thimble, place the main course wasp in the goo then top it up. The process of hardening and immersing the wasp fully will take a little while at a very low heat in the oven, after that it's simply a case of waiting a few millenia for the "amber" to become valuable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.