Slinky

Have to wear these for a week. Woohoo
Have slept all day. Headache finally seems to have gone and I don't feel quite so nauseous any more.

Despite my consultant telling me they wouldn't do anything, they actually have. They have burned out two areas of endometriosis and severed some scar tissue that had caused my bowel to attach to the wall of my abdomen.

Different consultant did the surgery and I think she has made a cock up in that she told me she would arrange for follow up appointment with my consultant, but my discharge papers say that she hasn't. I wasn't confident about her understanding of how endometriosis affects people - I am feeling quite bewildered to be honest. I also felt that prior to the surgery she was trying to talk me out of it and I was concerned by her own admission that she was not an expert in the disease so they were hanging on for another consultant to come in and advise during my surgery.... These were the last words I heard before the anaesthetic took me into dreamless sleep.

I will have to ring my consultants secretary to follow up. I am not feeling positive that anything was achieved yesterday and I am also aware that further surgery becomes increasingly risky. I hope that they have sorted me out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.