Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Bookshop

Our bookshop is housed in a beautiful Victorian Wool Exchange. I called in after optician's appointment tonight (eyes shortsighted but healthy thankyou!) and before bus, to grab a coffee and enjoy the building. I have a camera full of blips but there was almost too much architecture in some so eldest daughter and I agreed on this simpler shot for today. It means I have more excuses (if I needed any) to return and recapture the other delights.

On a more sombre note. Isn't it a pity that we have to consider so carefully what we photograph? Across from the bus stop was a hole in the road with a workman bent over well down into it. Standing watching were three small absorbed boys - lovely shot! I lifted the camera and then became acutely aware of everyone and everything around me, put the lens cap back on.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.