madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Broken cherub

Lunch with friend from old workplace in a garden centre. Found this at the back amongst other discarded objects. Think it probably looks better halved than whole!
The fact that a cherub is my blip seems weirdly appropriate as I went to see Gone Girl- are cherubs male or female, what roles as wife and husband are expected and played out and how farv does Gone Girl explore this? I have no answers but love books and films which make me think!!
The film was pretty accurate to the book but lacked the commentary of Amy's diary which left you with the view she was simply Psychotic - the theme of role playing was still there, but Nick came out as victim rather more than he did in the book - posed lots of questions and makes me want to read the book again for Anna's motivations and to verify the degree of misogynism that is within the book/ film version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.