madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Morning Traffic?

This behemoth arrived In Calstock today! Coming back from opening chickens I saw it arriving at the top of the village, I grabbed my camera and for the next 2 hours followed it's slow but determined journey into the village! ( Follow link to see it's progression!) This was quite a feat given the narrow roads and cars parked along the way! However the men got it down and under the Viaduct, past the chapel, round the bend by the pub and past the social centre and village hall without incident and with good humour all the way!
They picked tyres up and laid them in front of the caterpillar tracks to prevent damage to the tarmac, it was a modern day reenactment of the way blocks of stone to build the pyramids were moved!
This monster is going to be used to put in pilings to stop the river bank collapsing into the Tamar. I told Jeff the foreman I would be down on the monday to see it in action - and he told me to come find him and he would take me up in his 4x4 to see it in action! How exciting!! Future blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.