Return to the North

By Viking

Beautiful evening after a crazy day

I headed into work today feeling a tad weary after my bug yesterday but as I wasn't actually feeling nauseous I thought I had better drag my sorry ass to work. I had an important meeting at 9.30 or so I thought. One of the people due to meet with me took ill and so it was postponed. Then at 12pm I started my half day's teaching with the year 2-4's. Now many many moons ago i was primary trained so it really shouldn't be a shock to me but my giddy aunt is it a shock dealign with the wee ones for any length of time. I do love it but it is definitely a different job to dealing with stroppy teenagers!
The afternoon session is normally sport on a rotation - this week we were due to go swimming - now imagine 22 6-8 year olds in a swimming pool - ugh the noise, the noise.
Anyway I was thankful to head out the door at 4pm today to a quiet evening in. Being principal seems to mean I haven't been bombarded with trick or treaters. Alas I have bought several bags of goodies - so I can see a major pig out coming on this weekend
This is from my usual spot at McCracken's Rest. The sky, was as ever glorious

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.