Spooky fun .......

.............. for Halloween ......


Thank you all for the good wishes and crossed fingers for my visit to the dentist yesterday ..... it wasn't anywhere near as bad as expected (except for the bill - ouch!!) - the two extractions I was told would be happening, didn't - seems the x-rays showed good bone and root structure (despite one tooth being completely 'dead') however he told me that my back tooth was "hanging on by a thread" and he thought that one should come out. :-((
It's only a tiny bit loose and I get no pain from it so that one has stayed as well - yay!!!
When he had a look before the treatment actually got started he said he was amazed that it wasn't "waving around wildly in the wind".

Being the baby that I am I still had the intravenous sedation for the (very) deep clean, scale and polish and Himself took a very groggy me home an hour later ..... I ate, fell asleep about 7.30pm, went to bed at 10.00pm (way early for me) and woke up at 05.00 and have been up ever since .......


It's all good!!!!!


Have a fun and spooky Halloween and watch out for ghoulies and ghosties if you're out and about.



~ Anni ~


Groan of the Day


A vampire bat comes flapping into its cave covered in fresh blood.
All the other bats smell the blood and begin hassling him about where he got it.
'' Okay, follow me '' he says - and flies out of the cave with hundreds of bats behind him.
Down through a valley they go, across a river and into a forest.
Finally he slows down and all the other bats excitedly mill around him.
'' Now, do you see that tree over there? '' he asks.
'' Yes, yes, yes! '' scream all the other the bats.
'' Good! '' says the first bat, ‘ because I didn’t! ''

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.