0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

"I'm retiring today!"

It has been an awful long time since my last post, but today was one of those rare occasions when I actually got to post something from the day.

After a hectic final day to the working week, I met up with MrJohn and we had a walk round town. It's a totally different experience after dark (I'm normally used to photographing during the day with plenty of natural light). As it was Halloween night, we were on the hunt for the obvious.

This witch was kind enough to pose for us, and she mentioned she had a retirement cake sale fundraiser for the charity, Save the Children. Not all witches are bad :)

Later we met up with Sam, and took a trip through the 'colourful' (rainbow) side of Leeds nightlife. It was an interesting experience walking into the cabaret bar. I'm hoping the pair post up their pictures as there was lots of interesting and unique portraits taken!


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.