Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Dear Santa

Dear Santa, I just need you to know that I've been really good this year and thought that on the strength of this fact I should write to you for the first time in my life to let you know that there's something I would really love for Christmas.

My friend and I do have a very well equipped Campervan, but I realised when I passed this Caravan today that there's one thing we don't have that would be absolutely invaluable when we're on the road. You will notice that these people have just about everything in their set-up and right up front even more important that their portable barbecue is the most fantastic Mini-Hills Hoist (that's Aussie Slang for clothes Line for my overseas blipper friends!!).

I don't want to sound pushy, but I'd be pretty ecstatic if I woke up on Christmas Day and there was one of these little beauties in my Christmas Stocking. Wishing you all the best Santa and really NO PRESSURE!!!

PS - Thanks for everyone who commented on my blip yesterday of the Kingfisher. It now seems certain that it was a Sacred Kingfisher. How lucky were we to see that little character. Perhaps there's just a chance it was my Mum calling by to make sure I remembered that it would have been her 92nd birthday yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.