The wings help

Today has been a wonderful spring day. Little wind and warm sunshine. The battery went flat in the Lumix FZ70, only a couple of photos into my run. Middle of the day S and I took a walk beside the Mahurangi River, and I took some pleasing photos of the shags on the other bank.

Later in the afternoon, daughter C arrived with Mr H and Young L. Mr H was very keen to take some photos of birds. Initially Young L feigned disinterest; he did not want to join us. When we were in Warkworth for our walk (and the supermarket), I went to the photo shop, to get a new SD card for the little Panasonic I have not been using since I broke the lid over the battery and SD card slots. I had recharged the battery over night. After putting them in, I used sellotape to hold the lid shut.

Having done all that I was ready to offer the long term use of the little camera to Young L, who cheered up and happily joined us.

In the photo shop in Warkworth I saw some 2GB SD cards for the first time in ages. I need them for the old Pentax; therefore, I haven't been using it for months, and have been missing it. Having bought myself a couple of the cards I took the Pentax with me on the walk with the boys.

This was what I was able to get. The heron jumped up from the sand onto the rock assisted by one quick flap of its wings

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.