Deluge

It's probably just my imagination but it doesn't seem to have been quite so rainy in Cumbria, this year. Certainly it's only come down a couple of times when I've gone out to run and that's unusual (or maybe I was just lucky).

Today I went swimming and as I left the cottage the sky was hammering down a rather cold rain. My diminishing follicular coverage means that this was even less pleasant than it would have been previously. I need to start thinking about hats! (Actually, I quite fancy getting a selection of hats.)

It's not unusual for me to dawdle in the car before swimming - unless I've only got a limited amount of time - and today I sat watching the rain going down the windscreen. There was so much that there were no rivulets, just a wash of water. Hence you can see quite clearly through the windscreen but everything is a bit wavy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.