Exhausted!

Oh my goodness, are you over the wind!!! I tell you it was like a dust bath here with having no lawn, the birds were having a ball! I heard one of our guys working here today say, 'For goodness sake, give it a rest!' Poor man arrived late here today after all of his nursery stock took a hammering from the wind, he's clearly over it!

But a huge progress on our section, just about all planting has been done and its looking amazing! I can't stop looking at it and I've wandered round the garden with a cuppa in hand and the wind blowing so many times this evening.

The shot today is of the first lot of plants arriving, my standard roses. A quiet little nook which faces east for the morning sun and is just off the lounge. I've cut back on roses so only have a select few and I've gone for standards so I can under-plant them. We have a selection of Margaret Merrill, Just Joey and my Dublin Bay as a climber.

Our house is an older 1980's style tucked away on a back section, the front door is on the other side of the trellis and the veranda just on the right with some of Daughter A's driftwood she's collected when home on holiday and has left behind. The two concrete tubs standing on end on the left have gone, kind of was going to keep them but decided not to - gone now, and the cabbage tree is the one you quite often see in my sunsets and other shots when I'm less inspired with my green maple behind it. The area in front of us was our vege garden as the girls were young and then became my cottage garden last summer and looked lovely during summer but a complete mess during winter, it will soon be lawn - neat and tidy.

I'm battered and tired after being out in the wind, my eyes not so good so apologies no comments tonight.

An awesome start to my week - Happy Monday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.