The new and the old

Strictly speaking this week's MonoMonday challenge is old and new, but this shot shows the new in the front and old in the background. You can see containers stacked on the road frontage to stabilse the quake damaged building behind.

One of the coolest new buildings in the CBD

Plenty of emails and work waiting for after a weeks leave. I think things are under control.

I had time for a run after work. It was warm and windy. A southerly is creeping in as I type. What I really need is wind and rain from the sou-sou'west to test the latest fix to my roof.

I should be careful what I wish for. It could well arrive around the time I'm biking home tomorrow ;-)

I'll need to spend a bit of time on Dad's email issues tonight. I think I've figured out a fix across desktop, phone and tablet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.