MONO MONDAY - Old and New

Well I was sitting up in bed last night stroking Tino as he settled down next to me ..... next thing I woke up an hour later, still sitting up - with a very stiff neck. Stiff neck has lingered all day. Must try to get as better nights sleep tonight as I have to be up early tomorrow to go to London town to see the poppies at the Tower.

Went down to the village this afternoon to get some money from the cash point and buy some fruit. Weather was quite bright but rather chilly.

Took my blip shot to fit with the Mono Monday challenge - Old and New. The old is Rose Villa - a wonderful old house which used to be the village doctors surgery until 1976 when a health centre was built. Dr Andy Smith and his family lived there - everyone just called him Dr Andy. He was a lovely man. When you went to see him you were shown into his study - which was lined floor to ceiling with old books. He sat behind a big old oak desk and the chairs were covered with leather. Not a computer in sight of course.

The new part on the right was added when a children's day nursery opened up in Rose Villa. The Nursery Christmas decorations have been up for a few weeks already. They are always the first place in the village to put their decorations up.

Went to slimming club this evening. Yesterday a note was put through my door telling me I had been nominated for Miss Slinky. So at the meeting the 3 nominees had to stand up and tell their weight loss journey. I have done this a few times before at group but it doesn't get any easier. Louise won the Miss Slinky title. She was a worthy winner as she has lost nearly 4 stone since February this year. I wasn't bothered about winning anyway as I was voted Miss Slinky last year. Time to let someone else have the crown. And there was a crown.... and a sash and certificate.

All the nominees got a CUPCAKE. I have eaten mine. It had 13 syns though (we are allowed 15 syns a day ) Worth it though.

I lost 1½ pounds this week so I was pleased with that.

Steps today - 11,237

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.