Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Autumn in Seattle

I went over to my good friend R’s house today to help her with a book she wants to make on iphoto. ((she cooks for me for my birthday , I help with her computer for hers! :-)) We made progress I’m happy to say! (but there are so much better programs for books!!) But I was also happy to get this shot from the second floor bedroom of her house. How would you like to wake up to this every morning? Looking north from Capitol Hill to Lake Washington. It’s a panorama and I had more on the left but it would have been so skinny it would have been really hard to see on blip. Need to go large.

Then my reentry to the city got ugly. I then went to a nearby grocery store, and checking out I realized I had my Canadian- not US- wallet with me - so no credit cards. (or drivers license for that matter…)_ So I had to drive home at 5 PM and drive back with the right wallet. Took 40 minutes because of horrid traffic. and then I realized I could have phoned home to H and they would have taken the card # on the phone!! duh! Oh well, all that island tranquility is fading away……think it’s a frozen mac and cheese night. (that I just bought)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.