Technically Challenged!

I'm no Mary Berry and wouldn't last a day in the bake off tent. All my creations so far have been 'tolerated'! And tonight, I was technically Challenged by my carrot cake icing. Not sure what happened but the butter just wouldn't 'smooth'. Anyone know why? This was AFTER it was Kenwooded and put through a seive. It had been out the fridge for a few days so soft enough. I'm so enjoying my new oven, my sorted spices and my freshly stocked and sorted ingredients cupboard but not really enjoying my Show Non Stoppers! !! Anyone got a nice easy, tasty cake recipe for me???

Thank you all for putting yesterday's Blip Birthday in the Spotlight. I was overwhelmed by so many lovely comments Hearts and Star's and thrilled to have had 2 Spotlight Blips in a row. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.