The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Marina and Narrow Boat....

Narrow Boats should be no wide than 7' where as barges are much wider, or so I am told by a good friend of mine.

There was smoke coming from almost all of the Narrow Boats in the Marina today, what a life this must be, traveling the waterways of Britain without a care in the world.

Today has been nothing but work, I went to switch on the pond pump and blew all the electrics. I found not only the pump knackered but also the UV Filter too, a quick trip to the local Aquatics centre and was relived of just over £200, with 3 hours of fitting both in chilly weather.
The very cold weather during the winter has also seen off two of my most colourful and most expensive Koi Carp, so this wither has cost me dearly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.