Canary Yellow

I've often admired magnolias but have never had them in my garden, this one is a new addition, quite exciting I think.

Yellow Bird grows in an upright pyramidal shape. It's goblet-shaped canary yellow flowers emerge with the bright green leaves late in spring after the danger of frosts. The flowers are pretty in colour and are about 3 inches in diameter, so not large in magnolia terms. It sits along the fence line just out from my lounge where a seat used to be between my camellias, it also blocks our neighbours dining room window.

I'm 'over the moon' with yesterday's spotlight on my tiny blackbird fledging being fed by mum. Thank you so much for the hearts, stars and your lovely words, I was thrilled with the shot and delighted you enjoyed it to.

But I'm sad to say there has been a death in the garden, not yesterdays fledging but perhaps a brother or sister - hmmm, nature I guess. Yesterday's wee one is getting much stronger and was doing more low flying round the garden than hopping today. He also found the drip-line on the irrigation and was having a nice little drink, a new experience I think.

Great day today, mild and overcast with bursts of sunlight breaking through.

Happy Monday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.