Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

MonoMonday Challenge - Dialogue: Quotes

Another challenging challenge from Skeena. This time I've gone literal and have used some well known (and a few less well known) pieces of dialogue from some of my favourite films. And some of my favourite dialogue from films I've not seen, for good measure.

There is one quote I've heard of from the late, great John Wayne which was supposedly in a film set in England in the 14th Century, but that I didn't use as frankly, I don't believe it's genuine - I suspect an 'urban myth'. If anyone knows it is and can tell me the film, I'd love to see it for myself. The quote was:

"Men of the Middle Ages - the Hundred Years War starts here!"

Thanks to Skeena for hosting the challenge again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.