Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Red light for danger

Well, the red light isn't actually signalling danger, but it is signalling frustration. It meant I'd lost my internet connection and no amount of re-setting, switching off and switching on again, or giving it my angriest look would bring it back. I'd planned on a walk up to the village war memorial at 11.00 to take some photos but I spent my two minutes at 11.00 paying my respects in silence in a phone queue to my ISP. They promised to do some tests and call me back in 15 minutes so when I hadn't heard anything after an hour and a half I called back. They said they'd tried to ring but got an engaged tone (no-one had been on the phone) but still couldn't resolve the problem. The suggestion was to switch everything off and leave it for over 65 minutes and try again.

I had visions of trying to upload my Blip on my mobile but as the only place I can get even a small signal is by hanging out of the bedroom window, I wasn't optimistic. But I'm pleased to say that after waiting and rebooting and a bit more jiggery-pokery I'm back! But effectively with a day wasted as it stopped me getting on with a few things.

It's also put me behind with comments and replies so thanks for all the comments on my blips in the last couple of days - I'll try and catch up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.