A missed appointment

Lazy morning for me just pottering about at home. Around 1pm Becky phoned and we had a chat for an hour.

Neil had a large breakfast and then he went home - via the gym.

The Forum Challenge today is Tuesday Time. Well today the time 2.30pm was in my diary - Lily had an appointment at the vets for her annual booster injections. Lily had other ideas.

I tried to get her into the cat basket - but she was having none of it. I have a few scratches to show for my efforts. Eventually she ran off and hid. When I finally found her I realised I would never be able to get her to come out or even grab her. So I phoned the vets and have re-arranged the appointment for Thursday. I will have to change my tactics on Thursday but I am not sure how.

UPDATE - LILY finally decided to go into the cat basket on her own at 10pm.

So I didn't get my walk today but I did catch up on some household chores.

Steps today - 4,368

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.