A conversation

MONO MONDAY - DIALOGUE

LILY - Mam I want to come in.

ME - But Lily you have only just gone out.

LILY - I know - but now I want to come back in.
It's too cold. Please let me in!

ME - Oh - OK then.

This dialogue takes place between Lily and I ( or Tino and I ) many times a day. I liked it better when the weather was warmer and I could leave the patio door open all day so they could come and go as they pleased.

I walked down to the village this afternoon to post a couple of birthday cards and stock up with fruit. The weather was cold but dry and bright.

Went to slimming club this evening. Put on ½ pound. When I got back home I could see frost on my neighbour's car which is parked on my drive. It's going to be a cold night.

Steps today - 8,771

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.