Trg

When I set out to walk from the apartment to the Pet Bunara restaurant to meet the colleagues from the Department for lunch there was thunder the north (that's the direction that this photograph has been taken), but it was still sunny on the peninsula. In fact, the promised thunderstorm must have bypassed us to the north, and we just had a light covering of rain later on, which didn't prevent there being a very good sunset (which I could see from the room where I was presenting ... very frustrating...).

This is my favourite square. We have spent vast amounts of time sitting outside the cafe right in the centre of the picture, under the shadow of the Roman column. Morning coffee. Books read. Chats with the Department colleagues. Evening beers. They know us there, and know what we like! When we turned up this morning, the waiter dried off some chairs for us, because he knows where we like to sit.

So I blipped this so I could remember this square (trg) in the (dark) months to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.