A TREE WAS CUT

no not one, but several along the road, where I walked in the rain to have a break and find my photo for today and see how the swans were doing.
The tree had been felt and new ones are planted. My picture shows what is left of it, I have given it some colour because this day has been wet and sombre.
Mischa had phoned early in the morning and a minute later she was there and we drank coffee and discussed the plans for the day.
She did some jobs, Piet Hein and I went to the Hubo (DIY again but we walked there because it is nearby) and Mischa painted, We were all so tired and fel asleep two times during the day. It is always ups and downs of course, but fortunately we are on scheme and will survive it all very well in the end.

My haiku:

Tree, tree, did it hurt
No, I do not see the tears
Only the rain drops

And the quote from Cervantes in the Don Quixote:

All music jars when the soul's out of tune.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.