Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Another shell...

Today I didn't take my camera to work because it looked like a dull and grey day without photo opportunities. I should have known better: during our lunch walk we spotted a bird that looked like a goose and probably was a goose, but not like any we usually see around here.

Another great theme for today's blip would have been International Women's Day. I'm ashamed to admit I didn't even know that was today until Lesley pointed it out in her blip. A big apology to all women... I actually have a great idea for next year; if only I won't forget about it.

Instead I'll have to settle for what I originally planned for today: a follow-up to this blip. So here's another shell captured with the light painting technique. I hope you will enjoy it...

Large version available here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.