Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Hydro #2

I know that a week has not gone by since my last Hydro blip but I figure that one has to be an opportunist. The sky was looking interesting and so I figured I should strike while the iron was hot ... so to speak.

I am going to tackle this Hydro Majestic series as a kind of tour. Each picture will relate in some way to the previous one so that visitors to my journal can keep their bearings. Take a brief look at the last view. For this image we have walked forward to the other end of the landing. The time of day has changed, the weather conditions have changed and from here we can get a good look at the Megalong Valley, the viewing of which had inspired the original Hydro constructions back in 1903.

On a technical note, for this result I am running a five image composite HDR, each component spaced 1 EV apart. I did it to try and control the dynamic sky a little. Processing is by Photomatix Pro vers. 4.2 using the "default" preset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.