Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

MONOMONDAY: Framed

The spirit was willing but the flesh was weak. I had in mind finding something that resembled prison bars, posing someone behind them in striped pyjamas (wearing a forlorn expression) and emblazoning the word "framed" across the image.

I sort of got side tracked and then found I was short a number of necessary items, namely: bars, striped pyjamas and a willing actor. Back to square one.

Here is what I finally came up with. It's a sort of game. I see a certain number of what could arguably be called "frames" in this image. How many can YOU see. Answer revealed tomorrow - followed by sessions at the "court of disputed returns".

Interestingly this shop owner, selling relatively expensive interior décor features has taken to producing artworks on the exterior brickwork walls of his shop ... to which he applies picture frames. They have lasted a surprisingly long time in all sorts of weathers so far.

In any event, here is my contribution to MONOMONDAY: Framed, kindly hosted by Skeena.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.