Romney Road bridge

Back in the office! But only for ten minutes before a reminder popped up to say I was supposed to be in Costa at K Village at nine o'clock. Fortunately, my ever-considerate colleague Steve offered to drop me off, so I was there on time.

K Village is a bit like a ghost town at the best of times but the Costa is its saving grace. It's actually accessed from outside, by the river, in a pretty spot. Of course, it was hardly the weather for sitting outside, today, but it's still lovely sitting inside by the window.

After my meeting, I set off back to the office and just as I got to the Romney Road bridge it started to rain. I sheltered underneath for a couple of minutes to see if it would pass but I got bored before it stopped and it turned out my desire to stay dry was trumped by my intolerance of being bored!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.