Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Inkcap

Last night we went to a quiz with some friends. Seven of us in the team, a good quiz and a 'fish and chip' supper that was considerably better than the garden centre lunch we had a couple of days ago. We didn't win but we didn't disgrace ourselves either, and if it hadn't been for one 'wipeout' round where you got two points for each right answer but lost the lot if you got one wrong (but not if you just left it blank) we'd have been amongst the winners. Those 14 points cost us dear!

Stayed overnight at our friends' so no-one had to drive which inevitably ended up as a bit of a late night so as I was still feeling a little ...erm... tired, I've not done a lot today. When I got home I walked up to the village shop for my paper and spotted these mushrooms growing on the edge of the churchyard where a lot of foliage and bushes have recently been cut back. I think they are some kind of Inkcap but I'm happy to be told I'm wrong (unlike the answer to that question in the third round last night........ Grrrr).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.