Dropping Off

Out to Port Edgar first thing (well, not first thing compared to those of youse at work). Is there a more pleasant sound on a Monday morning than rain and wind at your windows?
Where was I? Oh yes, out at Port Edgar, dropping off my sails for a bit of sewing and washing. Then a mosey round the boats and a coffee before returning.
I must have occupied myself with something in the afternoon. Measured some shelves. Wrote a couple of rants on a blog. Caught up with some of the Sunday papers. Yes, that’s quite enough from me. Time to step out and find out what others have been up to over the weekend. I hear tell there was a most entertaining talk on Saturday night. No, seriously, was it quite OK? I really hope you weren’t bored. Not at all, really?
(Don't think this is the one for Lovers of Light)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.