But I'm Still Fond of You, ahoo hoo

Actually, I think it was supposed to be You Handsome Devil. Wrong song.
So, a manly morning at the timberyard in Leith, selecting and sawing lengths, then manly chat with ecoDad at lunchtime. Actually, we talked about our kids, as men always do when they meet up. Like, what age are they again?
Ho ho. In reality we did discuss his daughter - but only because she's in the footy team he coaches so it didn't derail us too much.
Which, skirting around my afternoon of successful DIY, brings me to this evening. Footyballball again! Yelp! MrW has invited the boys round; another opportunity to talk about our kids. During the interval only, mind.
That's right - I've got two. One of each. Pass the bottle opener, would you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.