Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

Point'n'shoot

I've actually dialled down the saturation on this one.......

It's not often I wake up at a club meet with my legs sorer than my head.... but today was the day. Yesterday had left me feeling the years. Had a leisurely breakfast and then Colin, Sam and I went off and done the two Munros to the south of Loch Ossian. Well when we see wee, I mean they. I did the first one, went down to the bealach and sat and watched them climb the second (I've done them before, I did find a hip flask of Bowmore in the rucksack as well....) before retracing our steps over the first one and back to the hostel.

On the way down a fantastic light show started brewing with the sunset to the West and the golden lights bathing the hills to the east. I have rarely seen such a sight in the hills. Needless to say there was much dashing about from one side of the hostel to the next as the light show changed and developed. too soon it was all over. We had a few more cups of tea before heading back to Corrour for the train.

The lowest point on that ridge line is Bealach Dubh, that was where yesterdays shot was taken, roughly the same time.


Another great weekend with the club.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.