An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Calander Girl...

Backblip

David took Alan to his Orthotics appointment before heading off for his annual hill climbing / golfing weekend in the Lake District with the Latte Boys (so called because of their love of coffee shops that sell good coffee and even better cake!)

I headed off to my childhood village to collect some copies of the 2015 fundraising calendar that had been created using my photos. I was excited and nervous about seeing the calander at last, as I was interested in seeing which 14 of the 40 photos I'd given them, had been chosen to make up the calendar. There were a couple of surprises but other than that I think my predictions were correct.

In this digital age I very rarely see my photographs in print, so it was nice to see them in the flesh so to speak. Got a lovely surprise later on when I got a message telling me that all 200 calendars they'd had printed were now sold with quite a few of them being bought by ex-villagers now living in America, Canada, New Zealand and South Africa. That sort of blows my mind a little! :D But I am over the moon that I have been able to contribute in some small way to the purchase of a community christmas tree, that has now been bought and this year will be situated beside the Cenotaph in the village, before being planted in a permanent site after the festivities are over.

Drove back home in the fading light and made it back 5 minutes before David and Alan. David stopped only to pick up his bags and the cookies I'd made for him and the rest of the guysl, then he was off.

Ele arrived later in the evening and we had a good old catch up over dinner and a glass of wine.

*Today's the longest I've driven since my hand op and it was absolutely fine. Suddenly don't feel so hemmed in! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.