Gliding by....

Life has been in the fast lane this week and I'm starting to feel a little shattered. Lovely to have some time with mum, a stroll round the wetlands, lunch out, our grocery shop and a quick stop at the garden centre - a dangerous place with so many plants to tempt me.

We found some dwarf sunflowers already in flower, lovely strong plants but were labelled 'pollenless', what is the point.....no bees to photograph if there is no pollen, I decided on some giant ones instead.

We found a family of Black Swans, two adults with five cygnets at the wetlands, most unusual to see this many survive. This must be one of the first ones to hatch as the beak is just starting to turn red, love the feather detail.

Thanks to everyone for stopping by even though I've been quite slim on the commenting. My eyes haven't been the best with all the wind we've had and I do have a big project to finish on the computer before the weekend, there's simply not enough hours in the day at present.

Keep well blippers :)

Mums shot can be seen here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.