An Image a Day

By GeeEss

Not the Kelpies

Ever since The Kelpies opened it has been my intention to cycle there and back. I decided that today was to be the day !! I set out about 8 am on a cold and frosty morning. Initially I was a bit worried as all the cars had frozen windscreens when I left so I cycled carefully in case of any ice. I quickly realised that there was no ice so settled in to cycle the 30 or so miles to my destination. Passing thro Almondell Country park then onto the canal on which I can cycle all the way to to the Kelpies offroad. I was looking forward to photography The Kelpies as the morning was very misty and atmospheric. However it was not to be. I punctured just past Broxburn with only 5 miles on the clock and as I only had one inner tube with me I decided it was better to fix it and not take the chance of another flat and just headed home. I took the chance of a quick photo heading down thro Broxburn on my way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.