An Image a Day

By GeeEss

West Lothian Clarion Club Run

My bike club has a club run every Saturday throughout the year over roads and trails in the local area. Because Saturday is a normal working day for me I seldom make it along. Because I am on holiday this week I was able to join my club mates on a 60 mile run down towards Biggar in the Scottish borders. A club run always involves a cafe stop somewhere en route. By far the most popular with the club is the Apple Pie in Carnwath. I don't know how they can charge the prices they do when all other cafes we go do are charging 2 and 3 times as much but we get a great feed and a chance to catch up with each other. I haven't done much on my bike recently so I did struggle a bit on the hills but made it back to base safely albeit with a couple of tired 56 year old legs. Not a brilliant image but hoped to take a few during the morning but only managed one at the cafe stop

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.