CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Back Home Again

A day of goodbyes and hellos.

First I said cheerio to Technophobe as she was catching the train to Penrith where she would be meeting LooseCanon for a week in Keswick.

This afternoon I said "Hello" again to C (Nikonabike) whom I have met plenty of times before (as I'm married to him) and also "Hello" for the first time to the lovely and delightful ladies Draco and PaulaK who brought C back down to Warwickshire with them on their way back from the Lake District.

They had a fabulous week, and seemed to all get on really well, which was the icing on the cake.

I took this seconds after we arrived home. All the way back from Draco's house we kept seeing beautiful misty fields, but as always, nowhere to stop. So I parked on our drive, jumped out of the car, and ran across the road just in time to catch the end of the sunset.

Hector and Ziggy were so excited to see their Dad home again. They've lain down now, exhausted with it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.