Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Go on, give us a chip

WW and I got up for a spectacular sunrise. Instead it was foggy and misty. Oh well, WW had a play with a waterfall and I had a play around the Canoe Pool. A pelican was cruising around it this morning as well as some gulls and terns. In the end I chose this because I think the look on the adult gull says it all. These youngsters sometimes are hard to get to stand on their own two feet. Back home and the travellers set off home, no doubt are exhausted now and I had a quiet day at home as it was another scorcher.

We have just had the most amazing electrical storm blow through. We have had hundreds of lightning strikes so I have stayed well away from the computer. I was half contemplating going out storm chasing but Hannah has never been good with thunder storms and now she is an old girl, I am indulging her. Well, that's the weekend done. Hope you had a great one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.