Landscapes

I'm not really sure in retrospect why I thought I'd enter a shot of the Eiffel Tower into the Landscape section of the Scottish Nature Photography Awards but it got through anyhow, along with the more conventional photo of the couple walking over the bridge at Aberlady Bay. Both had been blips too in the past so good to do some recycling.

Talking of cycling, I met up with Andrew this morning who I'll be doing the Caledonian Etape with next year and we had a climb through the Lammermuirs for a few hours. It was a beautiful sunny morning for it.

Then, once the girls were back from sleepovers and Je was back from his football we had some scoff then drove over to the Seabird Centre to look at the competition. I decided I have two chances of winning, slim and sod all but we had a nice wander around the place anyhow and it also meant I managed to miss Liverpool being humbled by the mighty Crystal Palace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.