Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

The Final Comedown

The final farewell from Jimbob and Fruitbat - Carter The Unstoppable Sex Machine.

I think I have seen them more than any other band over the years, the last being at some point between 1993 and 1995. Their gigs were ones where I always went nuts at: dancing (if you can call it that) in the mosh pit, getting soaked with sweat and usually leaving with such an elated feeling.

As it was last night.

It was their final ever gig. They played to an absolutely packed house at the Brixton Academy (I think I saw them there some point in 1991) which has to be my favourite venue of all time. Supported by The Frank and Walters and the Sultans of Ping FC, it transported me back to the nineties all over again. So much so, I danced (if you can call it that) in the mosh pit, got soaked with sweat and left with an elated feeling.

However, I am feeling it today. All the tendons in my lower legs are screaming at me and my hearing is at about 60%.

A night I will never forget. Thank you Carter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.