Sunday: Street Lighting

There are many, many benefits to blip but one of those benefits has to be that it will quite often get you out of the house when there is no other reason to.  I didn't have much planned today but went for a nice chilly walk with my camera.  I even took my tripod today (and used it!).

Part of my walk was through Upper Town where you still see a lot of these lamps.  A chap cycles round in the evening and lights them.

And I watched another excellent film tonight: 'Jiro Dreams of Sushi' about Jiro Ono, Japan's best sushi chef.  He is 85 years old and his restaurant, in a Tokyo subway station, seats only 10, yet he has three Michelin stars.  It's really worth watching, whether you like sushi or not.

485

P.S.  Does anyone else think their photos are sometimes slightly diminished in quality once they are uploaded?  For some reason, this looks a lot better on the Mac, but not as good once uploaded.  Go figure.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.