Monday: Readers' World #10: Morgan

Finally.  As some of you know, I have always been a little shy of asking strangers for their photograph, particularly for Readers' World.  Until now, I have contented myself with creeping up on people through the undergrowth and catching them unawares.  No more, I thought today, when I saw this chap sitting at the base of the statue in the main square.

So I asked him if I could take his photo and he was more than happy.  He was reading 'The Dark Defiles' by Richard Morgan, a fantasy book.  Fantasy is his favourite genre and he generally prefers reading in English.  

Unfortunately, I was on my way somewhere but I should have asked his name.  I would also have liked to have chatted to him a bit more about his favourite books.    Next time I'll remember - and there will be next time as it was remarkably easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.