Life Savors

By osuzanna

B&W Challenge: Day 4

It was back to the canal again this morning, although this time we were at mile 23 instead of mile 11. The canal towpath is a favorite running site for my husband so I often accompany him and get exercise as well as photos.

As luck would have it, I came upon a beautiful Blue Heron in the canal having his breakfast. I took nearly 100 photos of him, as he didn’t seem bothered by my presence. I have never been this close before so I was quite excited. I liked this shot in particular because he was partially bathed in some soft sunlight. Have a look in LARGE to see his eye and plumage. (The large link doesn't seem to be working so you'll have to use the magnifying glass.)

He looked especially nice in COLOR too.

I am feeling quite delighted that my blip for yesterday has spent almost 24 hours in the spotlight. Thanks to all for the kind words, stars and hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.