wildinlailand

By wildinlailand

Lancashire Icon

If you were to name Lancashire's Top ten iconic buildings this would be one of them,the Lytham Windmill. I've been entertaining my sister who's been up from London for the weekend as we have be celebrating my Uncle's 80th birthday. My sister has been stopping over at my mother's and they both can only tolerate each other in small doses, so I took sis out for lunch to Lytham at the Park View cafe and a walk along the sea front. Bumped into an old work colleague, marveled at the great views and got some end of date cut price goodies from Booths supermarket. Good result all round. Mrs Wild stayed at home for a bit of r and r but cooked a great Beef in Beer casserole followed by poached pears in mulled wine and honey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.