Pohara Beach

I had a meeting in Nelson this morning and then headed over to Golden Bay.

I stopped at Toad Hall in Motueka for a late lunch - a great berry and feijoa smoothie.

It was a slow trip over the hill. The poor old van struggled a bit at times (not having turbo) but we got here.

I was going to come through East Takaka, past the cemetery my Granny and Aunt and Uncle are buried in - but that road said it was unsuitable for campers. Disappointing.

Anyway, I decided to spend my first night in Pohara, and head past Takaka tomorrow. Maybe. This guy was having a blast with his sand kite when I first got here.

My personal good news is that my Mum had further surgery on Friday and has come through with flying colours. She was even able to leave hospital on Sunday to go to the Seekers concert in Christchurch. Due to surgery earlier this year Mum missed a show in Melbourne that she had been really looking forward to, so to make this one was great.

You rock Mum! So glad it went well. Love you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.