Lali's World

By Lali

Someone's lost their glasses..

Entry 1459...

From 24th to 30th November it's Book Week Scotland, a Scotland's national celebration of books and reading. There will be events throughout Scotland to encourage people of all ages to celebrate the pleasure reading. This morning, on my way to work, I got a gift of a free book from Scottish Book Trust, one of 150,000 that are given away as part of the celebrations. A nice free gift! :)

I can't walk through the park now in the mornings because of the Christmas Market, so I might have to change my route to work when I'm on an early shift.

Work has been generally quiet people wise, but rather noisy because our lift is being upgraded and the drilling works have started today. The noise has been driving me crazy, but I'm hoping to get used to it...

This evening I'm planning to finish the photo album I was doing for my friends. See how it goes! These things usually take longer than expected...

Thanks very much for your nice comments on my fireworks shot yesterday! I hope you all had a nice Monday! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.