FIVE

Another late night - no internet shopping involved this time. Slept till 10.30am when I was woken up by the phone ringing. It was a local hospice shop ringing to arrange collection of some furniture I am donating to them. They can't come till next week. Weather today was cold and grey so I stayed indoors until it was time to go to slimming club.

I lost 2½ pounds this week. Total weight loss is 3 stone 13 pounds. Only one pound to go to get my 4 stone award. Wonder if I will get it next week. Our consultant brought in a special jacket which was full of weights and which weighed one stone. We all tried it on. It was amazing to think that I used to be carrying around 4 times the weight of this jacket. Its a wonder I could move at all.

The Forum Challenge today for Mono Monday is FIVE. So I have blipped 5 Delft windmills. I used to collect Delft china and have quite a few pieces. Not just windmills. I have clogs, jugs, plates, boots, rabbits, a large cow, a Dutch boy and girl and bells.

Steps today - 6,752

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.