Merrick Monday

After our long ride home from Florida, I was beat. Lisa had to get up to go to work, but I didn't. I'm both tired and retired.

So, I caught up with my ESPN sports news, and didn't get up until 11:30 a.m.

I finally did get down to my downstairs project, and made some chili for supper. Daylight gone, no pictures taken.

Then, Merrick showed up. He and Mar-mar played merry-go-round in the swivel chair, and then I played Papa bear and baby bear with him on the floor.

Speaking of being on the floor...later we went over to see my dad, and I got on the floor with my brother's new puppy Candi. Everything was going good until she nipped me in the nose. Blood everywhere. Lisa thought she was going to have to butterfly it, but now she thinks it will be OK.

I let the bite go, but in a couple of months I think I'll introduce the puppy to Mr. Foot...an old trick from my mailman days. ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.